production VALUE vs Content

Share and discuss shots from your favorite filmakas. Ask for guidance on your next project.

Moderators: admin, soumya

production VALUE vs Content

Postby azirahman on Tue Oct 07, 2008 1:16 pm

Its like David vs Goliath, Rocky vs Apollo Creed, Jason vs Freddy, Ryu vs Ken, Chicken vs Egg, Waterworld vs Pi. I want to know your genuine opinion on what is more important in a 'FILMAKA' short.

In an ideal world we want BOTH in a film. We try our best but it leaves us BRASSIC! I want to know your opinion. As winning is a democratic process for entry level I want to know what my peers feel about what catches their eye.

azirahman

First Name: Azi
Last Name: Rahman
Title: Director
Skills: Director, Writer
Biography: i! I am a filmmaker from the mean streets of London. Hope you enjoy my videos. If you have any questions you can r ...more

Re: production VALUE vs Content

Postby lisaj on Tue Oct 07, 2008 1:45 pm

CONTENT!

"The First Day" competition will be my first time voting, but I prefer a good story to the bells and whistles. I'm a writer and a box office junkie that has turned to shooting my own movies, so naturally the storyline is what captivates me. I like to get totally sucked into a movie and I'm one of those people that "talks" to the screen while its going, (I know--you hate folks like me at the theatre..sorry). I am new to editing, etc and have only two consumer Sony cameras to work with, so I hope more people will get sucked into the quick 3-minute story my first entry and give me one of their votes. :)
Last edited by lisaj on Wed Oct 08, 2008 5:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

lisaj

First Name: L
Last Name: Johnverrell
Title: Director/Producer
Skills: Screenwriter, Producer.
Biography: creenwriter, Director, Producer. (Don't like to edit..LOL!) I am actually a screenwriter of over 20 full feature m ...more
How did you hear about Filmaka.com: Web Search

Postby azirahman on Tue Oct 07, 2008 2:28 pm